Morphology and microencapsulation efficiency of foamed spray-dried sunflower oil

Journal title

Chemical and Process Engineering




No 1 March



spray drying ; emulsion ; microencapsulation efficiency ; foaming

Divisions of PAS

Nauki Techniczne




Polish Academy of Sciences Committee of Chemical and Process Engineering




Artykuły / Articles


DOI: 10.2478/v10176-012-0009-y ; ISSN 0208-6425


Chemical and Process Engineering; 2012; No 1 March; 95-102


Adamiec J. (2006), Study on the kinetics of simultaneous drying and microencapsulation in a spray dryer, Chem. Process Eng, 27, 535. ; Benita S. (2006), Microencapsulation: methods and industrial applications. ; Chen A. (2009), Microencapsulation of puerarin nanoparticles by poly(L-lactide) in a supercritical CO<sub>2</sub> process, Acta Biomaterialia, 5, 2913, ; Gibbs B. (1999), Encapsulation in the food industry: A review, Int. J. Food Sci. Nutrition, 50, 213, ; Fuchs M. (2006), Encapsulation of oil in powder using spray drying and fluidised bed agglomeration, J. Food Eng, 75, 27, ; Hanrahan F. (1962), Production and Properties of Spray Dried Whole Milk, J. Dairy Sci, 45, 27, ; Hanrahan F. (1961), Foam spray drying methods of making readily dispersible non-fat dry milk, Food Eng, 33, 8, 36. ; Kumar S. (2006), Functional coatings: by polymer microencapsulation. ; Mongenot N. (2000), Effect of ultrasound emulsification on cheese aroma encapsulation by carbohydrates, J. Agric. Food Chem, 48, 861, ; Schoonman A. (2001), The microstructure of foamed maltodextrin/sodium caseinate powders: A comparative study by microscopy and physical techniques, Food Res. Int, 34, 913, ; Zuidan N. (2010), Encapsulation technologies for active food ingredients and food processing, ; Zbicinski I. (2008), Microencapsulation in spray drying - an overview, null, 9.

Editorial Board

Editorial Board

Ali Mesbach, UC Berkeley, USA

Anna Gancarczyk, Institute of Chemical Engineering, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland

Anna Trusek, Wrocław University of Science and Technology, Poland

Bettina Muster-Slawitsch, AAE Intec, Austria

Daria Camilla Boffito, Polytechnique Montreal, Canada

Donata Konopacka-Łyskawa, Gdańsk University of Technology, Poland

Dorota Antos, Rzeszów University of Technology, Poland

Evgeny Rebrov, University of Warwick, UK

Georgios Stefanidis, National Technical University of Athens, Greece

Ireneusz Grubecki, Bydgoszcz Univeristy of Science and Technology, Poland

Johan Tinge, Fibrant B.V., The Netherlands

Katarzyna Bizon, Cracow University of Technology, Poland

Katarzyna Szymańska, Silesian University of Technology, Poland

Marcin Bizukojć, Łódź University of Technology, Poland

Marek Ochowiak, Poznań University of Technology, Poland

Mirko Skiborowski, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany

Nikola Nikacevic, University of Belgrade, Serbia

Rafał Rakoczy, West Pomeranian University of Technology, Poland

Richard Lakerveld, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

Tom van Gerven, KU Leuven, Belgium

Tomasz Sosnowski, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland